Home made dishwashing soap!

Today I would like to share this experiment I made and I really loved!

Ok, it’s not a cake, but I really care about the eviroment and animal rights, so I thought I will post the recipe and method to make home made dishwashing soap!

It is really simple to make and the results will make you happy, I promise!

You will need:

Mature spanish lemons (Citrus x limon)

Mature spanish lemons (Citrus x limon) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

  • 3 lemons
  • 400 ml water
  • 200 gr di salt
  • 100 ml  white wine or apple vinegar

Blend the lemons very fnely with a bit of the water, removing only the seeds.

Add the rest of the ingredients, bring to boil stirring often. When the mix gets thick, pour it still hot in jam jars to keep it for longer, or recycle an old detergent container and start using it right away! It is important to mix the lemons really finely.

You can also use it in the dishwasher, 2 tablespoons per wash cycle.

I noticed that this soap it is actually stronger  and remove odors better than the supermarket one, plus, it smells great!

Also, if you mix it with bicarb powder you can use it as a detergent cream for the sink and toilet 🙂

Love your planet!

What do you think about it? I would like to hear from you!

