Goodbye country

There are so many new things happening in my life at the moment! (meaning this is about to become a personal post!)

Professionally (and not only ) speaking, a great moment is about to start.. I am going to move to Paris to work  at one of the coolest maison de pâtisserie in town and I can’t tell you how thrilling-scary-exciting-terrifying feeling this is.

You know, in the last few years I have been mostly travelling, and I really loved it. Possibly, travelling is what really, REALLY, makes me happy.

When I came to Sweden, about 6 months ago, I thought it would have been for 6 weeks only. I hate winter, I hate cold…I am a summer person and I need the sun (I’m italian, after all!)..My friend proposed me to get some experience in chocolate making and, as I had just come back from Australia and I had no specific plans, I decided to come over. Surprisingly, I loved it right away…there is a very positive felling here, people is lovely and friendly and the weather is not even that horrible (just a bit).

So I have decided to stay, “settle down” and enjoy a good quality life.

This opportunity in Paris comes unexpected and I hope it will bring a lot into my life.

We had a goodbye party the other day..I wanted to take pictures of the food I prepared but I ended up baking a million pizzas and by the time I remembered to take my camera it was all gone!

We spent a lovely afternoon in the garden, the sun was there too for the occasion..Lots of eating, lots of drinking and playing this strange swedish game where you have to throw sticks around an surprisingly no one gets hurt.

For dessert, I tried to make lemon posset and it turned out really delicious. I served it with the berries of the garden (yes, this is Sweden) and it looked so pretty!

Unfortunately I couldn’t take a picture of that either because it literally disappeared in a second!

Then I made a white chocolate cake with lime and homemade blackberry jam….so good!

Well people, I guess this is it…next stop Italy for a couple of weeks and then…see you in Paris!

Good bye Sweden, I will miss you!

What do you think about it? I would like to hear from you!

